Rachael Tao, Won First Prize at the Little Mozart International Competition

We would like to extend a very big congratulations to piano student Rachel Tao! Rachel Tao has won First Prize at the Little Mozarts International Competition and had her first performance at Carnegie Hall! This prestigious and exceptional award is given to those who truly show mastery and command of their respective instrument, and Rachel went above and beyond in showcasing her musicianship. Rachel was selected to audition from thousands of gifted applicants. She auditioned and was further chosen as a finalist and was chosen as the coveted first place winner in her age group for students 9-12 years of age. Rachel was then invited to perform with her fellow finalists at Carnegie Hall.

Further Music School students are exceptionally talented and dedicated to their practicing and becoming top musicians. Our students exhibit growth, musicality, and professionalism that is beyond their years. With detailed and precise instruction from their instructors and consistent practice routines, our students excel and perform at the highest level. Piano student Rachel Tao embodies these ideals and her hard work has payed of greatly. Rachel has taken piano lessons for several years with her instructor, Ms. Carrie, and has shown great passion and a solid work ethic.

Rachel’s talents and expression for music is truly beyond her years and she has a great and wonderful future ahead of her! We are so very proud of you!

114 views0 comments

Stay Connected

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle



2:00 pm-8:00pm

Saturday & Sunday  

9:00 am-5:00pm

Sign Up & Save $20

For Your First Lesson Package

Contact & Locations

Virtual  Music Lessons & Online Order

TOLL FREE: 888-368-2687


Upper East Side, Manhattan

19 E 79th Street 

New York, NY 10075



Join Our Faculty


Forest Hills, Queens

110-06 72nd Ave, Suite MD2,

Forest Hills, NY 11375



Flushing, Queens

140-75 Ash Ave, Suite 2B

Flushing,  NY 11355



© 2020 by Further Music & Media Group